RockElectronicPopCountryJazzSoulHip hopClassicalReggaeLatinMediaBluesSoundsFor childrenMilitaryOther
» » Vienna Teng - Waking Hour
Vienna Teng - Waking Hour Album


Vienna Teng


Waking Hour



MP3 album size:

1007 mb


Virt Records







Date of release:

05 Nov 2002


VRT 1003

Vienna Teng - Waking Hour Album


1Enough To Go By4:17
3Soon Love Soon4:37
5Unwritten Letter #13:34
7Lullabye For A Stormy Night3:49
9Eric's Song5:06
10Decade And One4:58
11The Tower3:49
13Say Uncle5:26


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
SR1-01Vienna Teng Waking Hour ‎(CD, Album)Soltruna RecordsSR1-01US2001
01143-1076-2Vienna Teng Waking Hour ‎(CD, Album, RE)Zoë Records01143-1076-2Europe2006
VRT1003-2Vienna Teng Waking Hour ‎(CD, Album)Virt RecordsVRT1003-22002
431 0762Vienna Teng Waking Hour ‎(CD, Album)Rounder Records Corp.431 07622008


  • Acoustic Guitar, Electric GuitarWill Kimbrough
  • BassJacob Eisenstein (tracks: 9)
  • Cello, Bass, GuitarDavid Henry
  • Design [Graphic Design]Abby Getman, Adam Tow
  • DrumsCraig Wright, Jim Batcho
  • Electric GuitarJohn Given
  • Mixed ByDavid Henry (tracks: 1, 3, 8), Eric Miller (tracks: 2, 4 to 7, 9 to 13)
  • PercussionPeter Wetherbee
  • Photography ByAdam Tow
  • ProducerDavid Henry (tracks: 1, 3, 8), Eric Miller (tracks: 2, 4 to 7, 9 to 13), Vienna Teng (tracks: 2, 4 to 7, 9 to 13)
  • Synthesizer [Synthesizers], Bass, GuitarEric Miller
  • ViolinDave Kim (tracks: 9)
  • VocalsTiffany Shih (tracks: 12)
  • Vocals, Piano, KeyboardsVienna Teng
  • Written-By [All Songs By]Vienna Teng


Comes in standard jewel case with 8 page booklet.

Recorded at CCRMA (Center For Computer Research In Music And Acoustics), Stanford University CA.
Additional recording at:
Digidesign HQ, Palo Alto, CA and True Tone Recording, Nashville, TN.
Mastered by DRT Mastering, Peterborough, NH and M Works, Cambridge, MA.

All songs © (published) 2002 Vienna Teng / ASCAP

On disc + on traycard:
© & ℗ 2002 Soltruna Records. All rights reserved
Marketed by Virt Records LLC under exclusive license.


  • Barcode (Scanned): 0824003100327
  • Barcode (Text): 8 24003 10032 7
  • Mastering SID Code: R02090201 G3 05 Feb 2003 VRT1003


  • Copyright (c) – Soltruna Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Soltruna Records
  • Published By – Vienna Teng
  • Marketed By – Virt Records LLC
  • Recorded At – Center for Computer Research in Music and Acoustics
  • Recorded At – Digidesign
  • Recorded At – TrueTone Studio, Nashville
  • Mastered At – DRT Mastering
  • Mastered At – M Works


Waking Hour - Vienna Teng. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Waking Hour is Vienna Teng's first album. Originally released independently in 2001, the album was re-released in 2002 with minor modifications after Teng signed with small label Virt Records. The album was released in the United Kingdom by Rounder Europe in 2006 under license from Virt Records. The Tower - 3:51. Momentum - 5:23. Gravity - 3:40. Daughter - 3:16. Between - 3:35. Say Uncle - 5:27. Drought - 4:06. Enough to Go By - 4:20. Unwritten Letter 1 - 3:37. Eric's So. Even with her initial, tentative performances while still a student at Stanford, Vienna Teng caused an immediate stir in the California singersongwriter scene. She self-released her debut LP, Waking Hour, in spring 2001, but consistent Bay Area buzz, strong website sales, and Teng's captivating live show led to interest from Massachusetts indie Virt, which signed her in May 2002. Album 2002 13 Songs. Waking Hour Vienna Teng. Waking Hour by Vienna Teng with lyrics: The Tower,Momentum,Gravity,Daughter,Between,Say Uncle,Drought,Enough To Go By,Unwritten Letter 1,Eric's Song,Soon Love Soon,Lullaby For A Stormy Night,Decade And One. words and music by Vienna Teng. why am I walking barefoot upon this road with no one around I close my eyes to this decision the night's like coffee to my tongue like waking up without a sound I map the words out maybe you will say them. would you help me rise up touch my face and watch me try to breathe again would you let me do this burn down the final wall. Waking Hour. Vienna Teng - Waking Hour 2002. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Indie Folk. Vienna Teng. Songs in album Vienna Teng - Waking Hour 2002. Vienna Teng - The Tower. Vienna Teng - Momentum. Vienna Teng - Gravity. Vienna Teng - Daughter. Vienna Teng - Between. Vienna Teng - Say Uncle. Vienna Teng - Drought. Vienna Teng - Enough To Go By. Vienna Teng - Unwritten Letter. Vienna Teng - Eric's Song. Listen free to Vienna Teng Waking Hour Momentum, The Tower and more. 13 tracks 55:35. Waking Hour Q&A. Writers Vienna Teng. More Vienna Teng albums. Inland Territory. Show all albums by Vienna Teng. Waking Hour, 2002. The Tower, 03:50. Daughter, 03:15. Genre: Piano Rock. Or consider a donation Become a Donor Donor badge, no ads more benefits. No one has said anything yet. Contributions By

Related to Vienna Teng - Waking Hour