RockElectronicPopCountryJazzSoulHip hopClassicalReggaeLatinMediaBluesSoundsFor childrenMilitaryOther
» » Simple Minds - The American
Simple Minds - The American Album


Simple Minds


The American



MP3 album size:

1119 mb






Pop Rock, Synth-pop



Date of release:

23 May 1981


VS 410

Simple Minds - The American Album


1League Of Nations4:55
2The American3:34


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
VS 410-12Simple Minds The American ‎(12", Single)VirginVS 410-12UK1981
VS 410Simple Minds The American ‎(7", Single)VirginVS 410Australia1981
VS 410Simple Minds The American ‎(7", Single, Promo)VirginVS 410Australia1981
noneSimple Minds The American ‎(Cass, S/Sided, Advance)VirginnoneUKUnknown
VS 410-12Simple Minds The American ‎(12", Single)VirginVS 410-12UK1981


  • ArtworkAssorted iMaGes
  • Lyrics ByJ. Kerr
  • Music BySimple Minds
  • ProducerS. Hillage


Matrix note A̸B1: side B matrix (variant 1) has a small "B" etched directly over a larger "A".

Publisher - EMI Music Publishers Ltd.
℗ & © 1981 Virgin Records Ltd.


  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched - variant 1): VS 410 A1 HERE COMES THE FLAG
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched - variant 1): VS 410 A̸B1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched - variant 2): VS 410 A2 HERE COMES THE FLAG
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped - variant 2): ⋀
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched - variant 2): VS 410 B2
  • Matrix / Runout (Both sides, stamped - variants 1-2): TOWNHOUSE


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Virgin Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Virgin Records Ltd.
  • Published By – EMI Music Publishers Ltd.
  • Mastered At – The Town House
  • Pressed By – CBS Pressing Plant, Aston Clinton



The American - XSM ex Simple Minds. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей. Текст песни: Here comes the shake The speed-decade wake I see you wake from the new album SIMPLE MINDS ACOUSTIC. The American Acoustic Version. Simple Minds. 4: in album Simple Minds - The American CD EP 1991. Simple Minds - The American. Simple Minds - League Of Nations. Simple Minds - Sound In 70 Cities. Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin. Simple Minds are a British rock band formed in Glasgow in 1977. Simple Minds have released a string of hit singles, becoming best known internationally for their 1985 hit Don't You Forget About Me, from the soundtrack of the film The Breakfast Club. Their other prominent hit singles include Alive and Kicking and Belfast Child UK No. They have achieved five UK Albums chart number one albums and have sold more than 60 million albums. They were the most commercially successful Scottish band. Watch the video for The American from Simple Minds's Celebrate Greatest Hits for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. From The Album. Play album. Celebrate Greatest Hits. 158,281 listeners. 39 more albums featuring this track. The American. Released 1990. The American Tracklist. League Of Nations Lyrics. About The American. The American Q&A. More Simple Minds albums. Real Life. Show all albums by Simple Minds. 2016 2016 Simple Minds, under exclusive license to Caroline International. Sorry, something went wrong. Current track: The AmericanThe American. On 1st November 2019, Simple Minds released 40: THE BEST OF 1979-2019, a new compilation album that covers all 40 years of the bands now legendary recording career. It captures their early experimentation, cross over chart successes, right up to their new imperial phase represented by songs from 2015s Big Music and last years Walk Between Worlds, which was their highest chart success in over 20 years, charting at number 4 in the UK. Compiled in conjunction with the band, 40: THE BEST OF presents the very best of Simple Minds extensive catalogue. His change of heart gave Simple Minds their only American chart-topper, and the song later became an international hit as well however, Kerr's feelings about the song remained ambivalent, and it did not appear on the follow-up album, Once Upon a Time. The album went gold and reached the U. Top Ten in spite of criticism for its bombastic, over the top approach. A live album and the uncompromisingly political Street Fighting Year. Don't You Forget About Me

Related to Simple Minds - The American