RockElectronicPopCountryJazzSoulHip hopClassicalReggaeLatinMediaBluesSoundsFor childrenMilitaryOther
» » Mike Oldfield - Hergest Ridge
Mike Oldfield - Hergest Ridge Album


Mike Oldfield


Hergest Ridge



MP3 album size:

2990 mb






Folk Rock, Prog Rock



Date of release:



88 134 IT

Mike Oldfield - Hergest Ridge Album


1Hergest Ridge21:40
2Hergest Ridge18:51


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
V2013, V.2013Mike Oldfield Hergest Ridge ‎(LP, Album)Virgin, VirginV2013, V.2013UK1974
7243 8 49368 2 2, MIKECD2Mike Oldfield Hergest Ridge ‎(HDCD, Album, RE, RM)Virgin, Virgin7243 8 49368 2 2, MIKECD2UK2000
CDV 2013Mike Oldfield Hergest Ridge ‎(CD, Album, RE)VirginCDV 2013UKUnknown
88.134-IMike Oldfield Hergest Ridge ‎(LP, Album)Virgin88.134-ISpain1974
88 134 XOTMike Oldfield Hergest Ridge ‎(LP, Album, RE, gre)Virgin88 134 XOTGermany1980


  • Composed ByMike Oldfield
  • Conductor [Choir, Strings]David Bedford
  • EngineerMike Oldfield
  • Engineer [Assistant]Tom Newman
  • Guitar [Acoustic, Spanish, Electric], Piano [Grand], Organ [Farsifa, Lowrey, Gemini], Mandolin, Glockenspiel, Bells [Sleight], Timpani, Gong, Effects [Nutcracker]Mike Oldfield
  • OboeJune Whiting, Lindsay Cooper
  • ProducerMike Oldfield
  • Producer [Assistant]Tom Newman
  • Snare [Snare Drums]Chili Charles
  • TrumpetTed Hobart
  • VocalsClodagh Simmonds, Sally Oldfield


Recorded at The Manor in spring 1974.

On sleeve: ℗ & © 1974 Virgin Records
On center labels: ℗ 1974 Virgin Records Ltd

German version with "Black and White Two-Virgins" labels
Released simultanously with the "Coloured Two-Virgins" labels


  • Matrix / Runout (Center Label Side A): 88 134 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Center Label Side B): 88 134 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A (stamped)): S 88134 A-1 Made in Germany
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B (stamped)): S 88134 B-1 Made in Germany
  • Rights Society: GEMA


  • Distributed By – Ariola
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Virgin Records Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Virgin Records
  • Copyright (c) – Virgin Records
  • Pressed By – Sonopress
  • Printed By – Mohndruck Reinhard Mohn OHG
  • Recorded At – The Manor



Hergest Ridge is the second studio album by English musician and songwriter Mike Oldfield, released on 28 August 1974 by Virgin Records. The unexpected commercial and critical success of his debut album Tubular Bells 1973 affected Oldfield, who decided against touring and avoided the press with his newfound fame. Instead, he retreated to Hergest Ridge on the EnglandWales border and wrote the follow-up, which he recorded in 1974 at The Manor in Oxfordshire, with Tom Newman returning as co-producer. Hergest Ridge Part One - Mike Oldfield. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей. Формируйте собственную коллекцию записей Mike Oldfield - Hergest Ridge 1974. To favorites 4 Download album. Listen album. Progressive Rock. Mike Oldfield. Songs in album Mike Oldfield - Hergest Ridge 1974. Mike Oldfield - Part One. Mike Oldfield - Part Two. Текст песни: Recorded at The Manor - Spring 1974 Produced and Engineered by Mike Oldfield Assisted by Tom Newman All instruments played by Mike Ridge is the second record album by Mike Oldfield, released in 1974 on Virgin Records. The album was reissued with bonus material and new artwork in June 2010. During 1973, Oldfield was uncomfortable with the public attention that he had received from the success of Tubular Bells, and retreated to the English countryside to work on his follow-up. The result was Hergest Ridge, named after the hill near Kington, Herefordshire on the border between England and Wales, and near where he was living at the time. Hergest Ridge entered the UK album charts at number one, only to be displaced. Boxed is a compilation album written and mostly performed by Mike Oldfield, released in 1976. It features SQ system 4 channel quadraphonic remixed versions of his first three albums Tubular Bells, Hergest Ridge and Ommadawn and some collaborations. Boxed features quadraphonic remixed versions of his first three albums. Oldfield later explained that instead of being true 4 channel sound, the initial quad remix of Tubular Bells, released few months after the stereo version, was a strange fake out-of. Mike Oldfield : Hergest Ridge,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Hergest Ridge Part two. Total playing time. Buy this album. Узнать больше. Other productions from Mike Oldfield. Actually, Hergest Ridge entered the British charts in the number one spot in the fall of 1974, but Tubular Bells finally took its place only three weeks later. The album was highly regarded in the U. upon its release and it continued Oldfield's creative pace, proving that the genius put forth on his claim-to-fame album would indeed have some effect on works to come. Track Listing

Related to Mike Oldfield - Hergest Ridge