RockElectronicPopCountryJazzSoulHip hopClassicalReggaeLatinMediaBluesSoundsFor childrenMilitaryOther
» » Haendel : The Scholars Baroque Ensemble - The Messiah (Highlights)
Haendel : The Scholars Baroque Ensemble - The Messiah (Highlights) Album


Haendel : The Scholars Baroque Ensemble


The Messiah (Highlights)



MP3 album size:

1769 mb






Baroque, Oratorio



Date of release:




Haendel : The Scholars Baroque Ensemble - The Messiah (Highlights) Album


1Why Do The Nations So Furiously Rage Together?3:12
2Worthy Is The Lamb... Amen7:18
3Comfort Ye, Me People - Every Valley Shall Be Exalted6:42
4He Was Despised And Rejected Of Men11:10
5For Unto Us A Child Is Born4:03
6Behold, I Tell You A Mystery... The Trumpet Shall Sound9:36
7Rejoice Greatly, O Daughter Of Zion4:04
8Then Shall The Eyes Of The Blind Be Open'd... He Shall Feed His Flock5:31
9Behold, A Virgin Shall Conceive - O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings To Zion5:54
10And The Glory Of The Lord2:38
12I Know That My Redeemer Liveth6:07
15How Beautiful Are The Feet Of Him3:22


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
4.553258Handel : The Scholars Baroque Ensemble Handel : The Scholars Baroque Ensemble - The Messiah (Highlights) ‎(Cass, Album, Dol)Naxos4.553258Hong Kong1995
8.553258Handel, The Scholars Baroque Ensemble Handel, The Scholars Baroque Ensemble - The Messiah (Highlights) ‎(CD, Album)Naxos8.553258Europe1992


  • Alto VocalsDavid Gould
  • Alto Vocals, SoloistAngus Davidson , Frances Jellard
  • Bass VocalsCharles Gibbs
  • Bass Vocals, SoloistAdrian Peacock, David Van Asch
  • CelloPal Banda
  • Composed ByHandel
  • EngineerMike Skeet
  • Harpsichord [Harpsichord Made By]Alan Gotto
  • Liner NotesKeith Anderson
  • Liner Notes, Creative DirectorDavid van Asch
  • Organ [Organ Made By]Bernhardt Junghänel
  • Organ, HarpsichordTerence Charlston
  • Painting [Cover Painting]Giulio Romano
  • ProducerMurray Khouri
  • Soprano VocalsDiane Atherton, Jan Coxwell
  • Soprano Vocals, SoloistHelen Parker, Kym Amps
  • Tenor VocalsGerard O'Beirne, James Oxley
  • Tenor Vocals, SoloistJohn Bowen , Robin Doveton
  • TimpaniRobert Howes
  • TrumpetDavid Blackadder
  • Trumpet, SoloistCrispian Steele-Perkins
  • ViolaMartin Kelly , Susan Bicknall
  • ViolinFrances Turner, Lucy Howard, Marie Knight , Maurice Whitaker, Richard Ireland, William Thorp
  • Violin, LeaderPauline Nobes
  • VioloneJan Spencer


Playing Time: 78'15"
Recorded from 6th to 9th July, 1992


  • Marketed By – Salvat


Handel: The Messiah Highlights. Your Rating. Overview . Album 1995 15 Songs. More By Scholars Baroque Ensemble. Ave Maria Sacred Arias And Choruses. 20 Years of Classical Music: Naxos Anniversary Collection Naxos Denmark. Baroque Favourites. Listen free to Scholars Baroque Ensemble Handel: The Messiah Highlights The Messiah: Sinfonia, The Messiah: Comfort Ye My People. Every Valley Shall Be Exalted and more. 15 tracks 78:09. Do you have the artwork for this album Add artwork. The Scholars Baroque Ensemble was founded in 1987 by David van Asch in order to complement the very successful a cappella work of the The Scholars vocal quartet Members of the Baroque Ensem read more. Формируйте собственную коллекция коллекцию записей Haendel : The Scholars Baroque Ensemble. Scholars Baroque Ensemble. The Messiah: And the Glory of the Lord, 02:44. The Messiah: For Unto Us a Child Is Born, 04:03. The Messiah: Worthy Is the Lamb. Amen, 07:19. Handel: Messiah - Highlights - Margaret Marshall, Charles Brett, Saul Quirke, Catherine Robbin, Anthony Rolfe Johnson, Robert Hale. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Handel: Messiah - Famous Choruses. Cancel anytime. Buy CDs,DVDs online at : Handel: The Messiah - Highlights, Scholars Baroque Ensemble Composers: George Frederic Handel 1685 - 1759 Performers: Robin Doveton Angus Davidson Kym Amps David Van Asch Label: Naxos USA Ensembles: Scholars Baroque Ensemble - NXS 8553258. Handel: The Messiah - Highlights, Scholars Baroque Ensemble. Label: Naxos USA Catalog No: NXS 8553258 Format: CD Release Date: 1995-07-10 Number of Discs: 1 UPC Code: 730099425827. FreeFreight Is Available. Handel: Messiah, HWV 56, Pt. Hallelujah - The Monteverdi Choir, English Baroque Soloists, John Eliot Gardiner

Related to Haendel : The Scholars Baroque Ensemble - The Messiah (Highlights)