RockElectronicPopCountryJazzSoulHip hopClassicalReggaeLatinMediaBluesSoundsFor childrenMilitaryOther
» » Blake Mills - Heigh Ho
Blake Mills - Heigh Ho Album


Blake Mills


Heigh Ho



MP3 album size:

1056 mb


Record Collection, Verve Records





Date of release:

16 Sep 2014



Blake Mills - Heigh Ho Album


1Shed Your Head
Drums – Jim KeltnerGuitar [Guitars], Bass, Percussion, Written-By – Blake MillsStrings – Rob Moose
2Curable Disease
Percussion – Jim KeltnerVocals, Guitar [Guitars], Guitarrón, Percussion, Written-By – Blake Mills
3Just Out Of View
Bass – Don WasDrums – Jim KeltnerPiano – Jon BrionStrings – Rob MooseVocals, Guitar, Percussion, Written-By – Blake Mills
4Half Asleep
Bass – Don WasDrums – Jim KeltnerStrings – Rob MooseVocals, Guitar, Organ, Written-By – Blake Mills
5Gold Coast Sinkin'
Bass – Mike ElizondoDrums – Jim KeltnerVocals, Guitar [Guitars], Bass Harmonica, Percussion, Written-By – Blake MillsWritten-By – Matt Sweeney
6Three Weeks In Havana
Percussion, Other [Brushes] – Griffin GoldsmithVocals, Guitar [Guitars], Percussion, Written-By – Blake Mills
7Silence Is Sincerity
Guitar, Harmonica, Written-By – Blake Mills
Bass – Don WasDrums – Jim KeltnerKeyboards [Ace Tone] – Gabe KahanePiano – Benmont TenchVocals, Bells – Fiona AppleVocals, Guitar, Percussion, Written-By – Blake MillsWritten-By – Travis Graves
9Cry To Laugh
Bass – Don WasDrums – Jim KeltnerStrings – Rob MooseVocals, Guitar [Guitars], Written-By – Blake Mills
10Before It Fell
Bass – Mike ElizondoDrums, Cowbell – Jim KeltnerPercussion – Griffin GoldsmithStrings – Rob MooseVocals, Guitar, Guitarrón, Written-By – Blake MillsWritten-By – Matt Sweeney
11Don't Tell Our Friends About Me
Piano – Gabe KahaneStrings – Rob MooseTiple – Jon BrionVocals – Fiona AppleVocals, Guitar, Guitarrón, Tiple, Drums, Written-By – Blake Mills
12If I'm Unworthy
Drums – Jim KeltnerKeyboards [Ace Tone] – Tony BergStrings – Rob MooseVocals, Guitar, Guitarrón, Written-By – Blake Mills


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
B0019670-02Blake Mills Heigh Ho ‎(CD, Album)Record Collection, Verve RecordsB0019670-02US2014
noneBlake Mills Heigh Ho ‎(CD, Promo, Num)Caroline Records, Verve RecordsnoneUK2014
379151-6Blake Mills Heigh Ho ‎(2xLP, Album + CD, Album)Record Collection, Verve Records379151-6Europe2014
B0019670-02Blake Mills Heigh Ho ‎(CDr, Album, Promo)Record Collection, Verve RecordsB0019670-02US2014
4700110Blake Mills Heigh Ho ‎(CD, Album)Record Collection, Verve Records, Caroline Records4700110US2014


  • Art Direction, DesignJulian Chavez
  • Engineer [Additional]Eric Caudieux, Lionel Darenne, Tony Berg (tracks: B2)
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineer]Joseph Lorge
  • Lacquer Cut ByIan Sefchick
  • Mastered By [Mastering Engineer]Patricia Sullivan
  • Mixed By, Engineer [Engineered By]Greg Koller
  • Photography ByMike Piscitelli
  • Producer [Produced By], Art Direction, DesignBlake Mills


Recorded at Oceanway Studio B.
With additional recording at NRG and Zeitgeist Studios.

Fiona Apple appears courtesy of Clean Slate/Epic Records.
Benmont Tench appears courtesy of Blue Note Records.
Griffin Goldsmith appears courtesy of Hub Records.

All songs published by Break Mirrors Music (BMI) except:
B1 published by Ronnie Tender Songs (BMI) & Break Mirrors Music (BMI)
B3 & C4 published by Break Mirrors Music (BMI) & Eva Jackson Music (BMI)

℗ © 2014 The Verve Music Group, a division of UMG Recordings, Inc. ℗ © 2014 Record Collection


  • Barcode (Scanned): 602537915163
  • Barcode (Printed): 6 02537 91516 3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A etched and stamped): B0021196-01-LP01-A G1 エ∽ MASTERED BY CAPITOL QRP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B etched and stamped): B0021196-01-LP01-B G1 エ∽ QRP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C etched and stamped): B0021196-01-LP02-C G1 エ∽ MASTERED BY CAPITOL
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D etched): B0021196-01-LP02-D G1 エ∽
  • Other (Sticker): B0021196-01ST02
  • Rights Society: BMI


  • Recorded At – Ocean Way Recording
  • Recorded At – NRG Studios
  • Recorded At – Zeitgeist Studios
  • Distributed By – Universal Music Distribution
  • Pressed By – Quality Record Pressings
  • Mastered At – Capitol Mastering
  • Copyright (c) – The Verve Music Group
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – The Verve Music Group
  • Copyright (c) – Record Collection
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Record Collection
  • Record Company – UMG Recordings, Inc.
  • Published By – Break Mirrors Music
  • Published By – Ronnie Tender Songs
  • Published By – Eva Jackson Music



Heigh Ho - Blake Mills. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Blake Mills born September 21, 1986 is an American songwriter, guitarist, producer, and composer based in California. Blake Mills was born in Santa Monica, California, United States, and grew up in Malibu, where he attended Malibu High School with Taylor Goldsmith. Mills and Goldsmith began their musical careers in a band they co-founded called Simon Dawes. Simon Dawes released its debut EP What No One Hears in 2005, and its first LP Carnivore in September 2006 via Record Collection. After the band. Blake Mills - Heigh Ho 2014. To favorites 0 Download album. Listen album. Folk Blues Rock Acoustic. Blake Mills. USA Santa Monica, CA. Songs in album Blake Mills - Heigh Ho 2014. If I'm Unworthy Deleted. Heigh Ho. Album 2014 12 Songs. Heigh Ho Blake Mills. free to Blake Mills Heigh Ho If I'm Unworthy, Cry To Laugh and more. 12 tracks 50:17. Mills trip began with Simon Dawes, the young L. rock outfit he formed with his childhood pal Taylor Goldsmith. Blake Mills Format: Audio CD. Look by Blake Mills Audio CD . Only 6 left in stock more on the way. Ships from and sold by . HEIGH HO ist ein Album, das 2-3 sehr eingängige STücke vorzuweisen hat track 1, 4 und 5, in den Rest muss man sich ein wenig reinfuchsen. Dann eröffnet sich ein weiter Kosmus von differenziertem Singwriting und eine Tiefe im dezenten Gitarrenspiel, das nur wenige seiner Zunft so beherrschen wie Blake Mills. Stream Heigh Ho, a playlist by Blake Mills Official from desktop or your mobile device. Blake Mills Official. Singer Songwriter. This playlist has no tracks yet. Album release date: 16 September 2014. If I'm Unworthy. Not available in Russian Federation. Heigh Ho is the follow-up to Mr. Millss critically acclaimed, limited release 2010 debut album, Break Mirrors. The basic tracks were recorded in the spring of 2013 at the Ocean Way studios in Hollywood, in a room built for Frank Sinatra and used by Bob Dylan and Ray Charles. Over the next year, Mr. Mills revisited and completed the material as his schedule allowed. Blake Mills performing in 2013 at Madison Square Moran for The New York Times. Released 2014. Heigh Ho Tracklist. If I'm Unworthy Lyrics

Anyone else have sound issues with their pressing? the bottom third of the sound (bass/low mid) is overpowering and muddy. I've cleaned my needle and the record with no luck.
Cannot believe NO ONE on Discogs has bought this record!!! One of the best-sounding pieces of vinyl I've ever listened to, and Mills is an amazing writer and guitarist. One of the best releases of 2014, hands down.

Related to Blake Mills - Heigh Ho